my last post

As you may have guessed from the post title, this is my last post. I’ve been contemplating this for months, changing my mind a million times, but the truth is: my heart’s just not in it. At first I thought I was in some sort of blogging slump, so I slowed down a bit, but ultimately realized this is the end of the Bandit. I was actually trying to write this post weeks ago when I got accepted to the BlogHer Network AND the FitFluential Ambassador program in the same week. In the blogging world, this is a pretty big deal. I took it as a sign and decided to keep trying.

But like I said, I’m just not into it anymore. I forget what it’s like to live without feeling the need to share everything I do, and that scares me. I’m ready to just live life and take pleasure in the small things, like walking my dog or driving with the windows open, without sharing them to the rest of the world. 

I plan on keeping my domain until it expires in a few months, so make sure you print out the recipes you’d like to keep before they’re gone forever! I’ll also be deleting the Facebook page I created for this blog, and probably the Twitter account (do non-bloggers even use twitter? I haven’t used it in weeks!), but I will definitely keep Instagram and Pinterest!

[EDIT] I have created an Instagram account specifically to keep me on track with working out and eating clean. Follow @ash_on_track!

2 thoughts on “my last post

  1. Aww this makes me so sad, but happy for you at the same time because I understand how you feel. I’m very thankful and proud to say that I don’t need to read your blog to know what’s going on in your life yet, I will miss reading your posts. I’ve enjoyed reading all of your posts from the beginning and will be sad to see you go! Love you!

  2. Oh Sweetie, I am sorry to see your blog go ~ it made me so proud. When you were little I was afraid you would order grilled cheese on your first formal date, but your palate expanded along with your creative cooking skills. I will really miss the photos! I may have to finally join Facebook just to see pictures of my grandpuppy.
    I love you more than Peanut Butter. The kind you have to stir & put in the fridge ~ no hydrogenated oil:)

Leave a Reply

