supercharged smoothie

I don’t know about you, but I like to drink. No, not like that…I ain’t no alcoholic! I mean I like to drink my meals, as in smoothies.  Over time, I’ve built up quite the large collection of smoothie add-ins to give my liquid meals some substance. I never make one without adding flaxseed, chia seeds, hemp hearts, or protein powder. These superfoods provide staying power, energy, digestion aid, and many more health benefits. For this particular smoothie, I’ve also added coffee for an extra kick in the pants. This supercharged smoothie makes for a perfect post-workout recovery drink, or a quick breakfast on the go.

supercharged smoothie...with coffee! Perfect for a post-workout meal

[yumprint-recipe id=’33’] 

Post-workout smoothie for recovery Follow me :: bloglovin’  // twitter // instagram // Pinterest // facebook // Google+

Leave a Reply

