PRO compression socks and a 40% discount

I’m not running as much as I used to, since I mainly stick to lifting and short bursts of cardio and HIIT training. I enjoy long, leisurely runs (well, long for me), but lately it’s been so hot and humid out I am just not interested. I finally got the motivation I needed when I received a pair of PRO Compression socks last week. Compression socks circulate blood flow and help speed up recovery time, which is so important for me because I always use the excuse “I’m too sore” to work out again the next day!

I planned to try them out last Sunday, but we had celebrated my birthday a few days early on Saturday and I had had my fair share of food and drink, so Sunday was a lazy day. It also rained, but when the skies cleared at 3 pm, I had a random burst of energy (probably all that sugar from the leftover dessert I was eating) and I decided to run. I’m still not sure if this was a good decision since the mere 2 miles I did was miserable, but I guess it’s better than nothing.

I put the socks on before I ran and was surprised at how difficult it was to pull them on! I expected them to be tight, but I definitely struggled. They almost came up past my knees, but I’m pretty sure they’re not supposed to fit like that so I scrunched them back down a bit. Once they were on, they felt reeeealllly nice. Someone really needs to start making control top nylons out of this stuff.

compression socks on behalf of PRO Compression and Fit Approach #sweatpink 

During the run, I could definitely notice a difference in how my calves felt. Even though I hadn’t been running outdoors in a long time, my legs felt pretty good. I ran on the pavement and then crossed onto the trail leading back to our house, so I could try them on both hard and soft ground. It was getting kind of hot and humid, and even though I had shorts on, the socks were starting to feel too constricting because of the heat. I stopped running after two miles when I was close to home and then walked the rest of the way so I could cool down.

When I got home, I immediately chugged water and just face-planted onto the cold tile in the kitchen. Had it not been so damn hot, I would have enjoyed a longer run and I would have kept the socks on longer, but I was overheating and desperately wanted a cold shower. Getting the socks off was another adventure in itself. I’m one of those anal, type A girls who takes off her socks without turning them inside out….but I had to scrap that rule and just peel these things off inside out.

Tested out some compression socks on behalf of PRO Compression and Fit Approach #sweatpink

I wish I did a bit more research about how to use these before I went running with them, because apparently you can just wear them around the house any time for the benefits. Most people wear them after the run for recovery, which is what I’ll be doing in the future. Or I’ll wear them to the nice cool, air conditioned gym!

I could tell the socks did their job because I wasn’t sore at all the day after my run, which is saying a lot considering it was my first outdoor run in months! The only downside to these is the price, of course. I have a hard time justifying paying so much for a pair of socks, even though they do have superpowers. But…good news! You can use the code PINK on your order to receive 40% off your pro compression purchase. You’re welcome.

Disclaimer: I received a pair of socks in exchange for an honest review on behalf of Pro Compression and Fit Approach. All opinions are my own.

bloglovin’  // twitter // instagram // Pinterest // facebook // Google+

Leave a Reply

