What I ate wednesday: latest food diary

Hey everyone! Thanks so much for your comments on yesterday’s post. It feels good to know you guys are out there. A few updates…if you’d like to keep up with my blog via email, you can now subscribe by submitting your email on the right where it says “Receive blog updates straight to your inbox.” I think you need to create a WordPress account to do this, but that way you can follow more blogs and control how many emails you get! Awesome, huh?

I haven’t shared a food diary post since I talked about gaining weight a few weeks ago. I’ve been eating sooo many whole, healthy foods, but also still indulging when I want! More importantly, not binge eating like I was before. I one hundred percent believe it was mostly stress and too many social activities. We’ve been doing a lot of grilling lately, which means TONS of veggies, chicken, and fish! I naturally eat healthier in the summer time because I just crave lighter foods, and…we grill. Here’s what I ate yesterday!

IMG_54275:30AM // My friend recommended this pre-workout drink and I’m not sure how I feel about it. It doesn’t have caffeine, so no heart palpitations…which is good. But it makes my teeth feel gritty and I’m not sure how much it’s actually helping my performance in the gym. We’ll see.

IMG_5426

7:10AM // I worked up an appetite at the gym, so when I got home I immediately whipped up a giant blueberry protein pancake. [used this recipe but added a 1/4 cup of fresh blueberries to the batter] I topped it with pure maple syrup and also had a half a cup of coffee with chocolate milk in it. I think someone wanted a bite…

IMG_5417

10:30AM // BALLS! These 3 ingredient coconut bliss balls are so delicious and kept me full until lunch. I had packed them for a treat after lunch, but I was really in the mood for them at this point.

IMG_5425

12:30PM // Lunch was a leftover turkey burger patty from last night with grilled veggies. The patty had some cheese melted on it and I topped it with a little ketchup…it gets too dry without some sort of condiment! I also had a lime flavored Runa tea. I received a giant container of samples to review for you guys, so I’ve been trying them out this week. So far, so good!

IMG_5424

2:30PM // I had grapes in my lunchbox but also discovered this Quest bar in my desk…the Quest bar won.

IMG_5423

5:00PM // Ended up eating aforementioned grapes on the way home from work. I effing love grapes in the summertime.

IMG_5428 
7:30PM // It was hot as balls when I got home and neither of us felt like turning on the oven or standing in front of a grill, so it took us a while to pull it together and grill some chicken and veggies. We even contemplated getting takeout or even pizza, but I’m glad we didn’t.

IMG_5429

Not pictured: glass of wine I had with dinner!

That’s it! Thanks to Jen over at Peas and Crayons for hosting this week’s What I Ate Wednesday! Check out some of these past WIAW’s:

WIAWbutton1

What have you been eating?

bloglovin’  // twitter // instagram // Pinterest // facebook // Google+

One thought on “What I ate wednesday: latest food diary

  1. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday: New Discoveries | The Pomegranate Bandit

Leave a Reply

