I just wanna know you better now

Bloggers love comments

Um, sorry for that title. I hope you don’t have Tay Swift stuck in your head the rest of the day because of me (sorry). But I’m going somewhere with this, I promise.

According to Google Analytics, 77% of people who read my blog in the last month were new visitors. So basically only a quarter of you might be regular readers, or have just read once or twice before. Since I’m not a full-time blogger, I’m still learning how this all works. And I really know nothing about my readers (you). Google analytics doesn’t tell me much about that, like what your favorite color is, your favorite food, your second grade crush…ahem. Anyways. I want to know who my readers are! Are you a fellow blogger? A friend? Someone I haven’t talked to since second grade (second grade crush, is that you?)

I never commented on blogs until I was a blogger myself. So let me tell all you non-bloggers out there, we LOVE comments! It lets us know that we aren’t just spewing nonsense into cyberspace. It lets us know someone real is out there reading this ish. So comment! Don’t be shy. Tell me something about you. Tell me your favorite color. Tell me anything!

bloglovin’  // twitter // instagram // Pinterest // facebook // Google+

8 thoughts on “I just wanna know you better now

  1. Hi my name is Krysta and I am in love with your brother. My favorite color is purple and I love the pomegranate bandit! 🙂

  2. I just recently discovered your blog, but because I liked it I am now an official follower. So hopefully I’ll come here more often soon. And by the way my favourite colour is green. And I have been a blogger for a little over a year now, and I sometimes struggle with it too 😉

  3. Hi, I’m a new reader (I’d get here more often but as you often say there’s just never enough time!) I do love your blog though so I’ll make it a habit to comment more 🙂 I’m a fellow blogger, I love the color blue, and I’m a closeted T-Swift fan!

Leave a Reply

