intuitive eating checklist

A while ago, I decided to ditch the diets and concentrate on intuitive eating, also called hunger directed eating. I read a book about it, as well as countless blog posts and testimonials. And when I tried really hard, it worked. But sometimes it didn’t work, and I would just eat ALL the brownies because thats what my intuition was telling me (until I felt sick). It’s an ongoing process, and I’ve finally developed a way to keep things on track: a daily checklist. This list isn’t supposed to be a report card on WHAT you’re eating, but HOW you are eating. You should ask yourself these questions before and during you eat a meal: Am I eating distraction-free? Where am I eating this? Am I being mindful of what I’m eating? Am I full yet?

Using the checklist is kind of like the training wheels of diet-free living. Eventually you won’t need it because you will be trained to think this way, but for now it’s a good place to start! Pick a color below and click to print it out for yourself!

Intuitive Eating Checklist | The Pomegranate Bandit Intuitive Eating Checklist | The Pomegranate Bandit

What do you do to help stay on track?

bloglovin’  // twitter // instagram // Pinterest // facebook // Google+

2 thoughts on “intuitive eating checklist

Leave a Reply

