6 things making me happy right now

I haven’t had time to make and shoot any new recipes for you guys, because I’ve been busy loving life. Here’s why:

1. Raspberries

Instead of processed sugar, sweeten your coffee with maple syrup

I’ve been buying these every week lately and putting them on all the food. I also started drinking coffee again…something about the warm weather makes me crave it! Luckily no heart palpitations with this form of caffeine. 

2. Our garden

Use paint mixers to label your plants in the garden!

DK has been hard at work planting our first garden. We have all kinds of veggies in there but I’m so impatient and not plant-savvy at all…we will see what happens! 

3. Our porch

Screened-in porch

Along with the garden, my fantastic fiance has also screened in our porch and painted the floor. We had to close the original doorway and then cutout another one, since we wanted it to open into the backyard instead of the side yard. Lots of work! I had a good time picking out this sweet patterned rug and chairs at Target though. I’ll be out here all summer if you need me.

4. More rugs

patterned rug

Speaking of patterns…another perk of having hardwood floors is that I can buy a ton of rugs, and there just so happens to be a great selection at Home Goods lately. Patterns = graphic designer’s best friend.

5. Friends

IMG_5136 IMG_5132

We had a crowd over last Friday to celebrate Kristen and Mike’s engagement among other birthdays and such, and though I can’t hang like I used to (holy hangover), we really tore it up. That’s me ruining a photo with my best friends, and there I am enjoying a mojito made by my future brother in law!

6. Wedding things

IMG_5157 IMG_5167

I’m getting closer to finding a venue for our wedding which means I will finally be able to sleep at night soon. We went and looked at one on Sunday, and stopped at Cathedral of the Pines on the way home. The views were spectacular! 

What’s making you happy right now?

follow the bandit:

bloglovinโ€™  // twitter // instagram // Pinterest // facebook // Google+

6 thoughts on “6 things making me happy right now

  1. I am a huge fan of your blog ๐Ÿ™‚ Oddly enough, you and I are both experiencing similar life events (engaged, buying a house) around the same time. The home my fiance and I just bought has a garden that I’m starting to work in. I would LOVE any posts about how the gardening is coming along – progress, lessons learned, recipes from your garden, etc. This is a selfish request as I am totally clueless and learning from any source I can get my hands on ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thank you! Congratulations on your engagement and house! It is a very exciting time isn’t it? I’ll definitely keep you guys updated on the garden…I literally know nothing when it comes to growing veggies, so it’s going to be interesting I can tell you that much. We can learn together!

Leave a Reply

