head in the clouds, feet on the ground

We spent the weekend up north with family and friends, enjoying the mountains and each others company. I don’t want to bore you with a huge post, so I’ll just share a few highlights! Greetings

We hiked Percy Peak on Saturday and experienced rain showers, sunshine, and HAIL when we were on our way down!

Hiking

While we were hanging out at the top, the clouds moved over us and completely surrounded us. We could barely see 20 feet, it was pretty amazing. When we started to head back down, it cleared up so we could enjoy the beautiful views again!

Hiking 

We also saw a black mama bear grazing with her cubs in a field. I really wish I could have taken one home with me, but I’m pretty sure I would have been eaten by the mama if I tried.

Bears in the wild

What did you do this weekend?

where to find me:

bloglovin’  // twitter // instagram // Pinterest // facebook // Google+

2 thoughts on “head in the clouds, feet on the ground

  1. (Found you on Back to Her Roots *waving hello*)

    Ohmigod, the bear cubs! What an amazing sight, I hike all the time and almost never get to see bears, let alone cubs!

    • Love BTHR! It was truly an amazing experience. We are lucky enough to see lots of deer and moose up there as well. It really gets me in touch with my inner nature girl!

Leave a Reply

