Green Tea Almond Cookies

When this month’s Recipe ReDux “cooking with tea” theme was revealed, I knew immediately that I was going to use matcha powder. I made some cookies with matcha a few months ago, and they came out awful. For this challenge, I decided to give it another go, and I am so glad I did! These little guys have a sweet almond flavor with a hint of green tea. 

Green Tea Almond Cookies

Lately I’m a huge fan of replacing butter with coconut oil when baking. I tried it last week with banana bread, and it still tasted good even though I burnt it. It was the oven’s fault…I swear! The timer never went off.

Green Tea Almond Cookies

The only BAD thing about these is that the green color might be a little off-putting to some people. Unless those people are people like me, in which case they’d be all up in those cookies. Which is what happened after this photo shoot ended. Do you know how hard it was to take one bite and then put it back for the photo?? Do you??!!!

[amd-zlrecipe-recipe:4]

Green Tea Almond Cookies

Green Tea Almond Cookies
Be sure to have a look at the other bloggers’ recipes below who participated today!

[inlinkz_linkup id=399197 mode=1]

where to find me:

bloglovin’  // twitter // instagram // Pinterest // facebook // Google+

5 thoughts on “Green Tea Almond Cookies

  1. Pingback: Oolong Tea Taste Questions | Tea Search™

Leave a Reply

