vanilla chai green smoothie

I’m kind of obsessed with smoothies. You may already know this if you’ve seen my recipe page. Half the time I don’t even use a recipe, and I just throw whatever I have in there for a quick, healthy snack. This process is 100 times easier when I use a protein powder that has everything I need. My friends at Vega sent me some samples of their Vega One Nutritional Shake to test out in my smoothies. This stuff is awesome because it’s plant-based, and accounts for 50% of my daily intake of vitamins and minerals. There’s a whopping 15g protein, plus tons of fiber, omega-3’s, and probiotics. All the good stuff! It’s even dairy free, gluten free, and soy free.

I tried the vanilla chai flavor mixed with water for a breakfast on the go last week. By itself, the shake is a little chalky in texture, but it tastes good! If you’re not used to health shakes, it might take some time to get used to. I don’t mind the chalkiness because I know I’m drinking something healthy as opposed to other protein powders in the market that are just full of fillers and sugar.

Vanilla Chai Green Smoothie

The other day, I decided to test it out in a smoothie. I had some spinach to get rid of, and I wanted to get my greens in for the day. I blended it with some frozen banana, milk, and honey to sweeten it. It came out so good! And soooo filling. It actually kept me full for 4 hours and usually I eat every 2 hours.

vanilla chai green smoothie:

Vanilla Chai Green Smoothie

where to find me:

bloglovin’  // twitter // instagram // Pinterest // facebook // Google+

Leave a Reply

