exciting news and vega bar reviews

Hi everyone! I’ve been super busy the past few days because DK AND I JUST BOUGHT OUR FIRST HOUSE! Whew, I’ve been holding that in ever since we put in an offer two months ago! If you follow me on Instagram, you may have seen my post showing off my fancy new keys!

New home keys

Last week, I received a box of protein, sport, and meal bars from the wonderful folks over at Vega. Between moving to our new house and unexpected doctor’s appointments, these couldn’t have come at a better time!

I’ll be honest, I’ve never tried a Vega bar before because I actually prefer to make my own protein bars, or I’ll grab a KIND bar or Larabar in a pinch. Now that I’ve been introduced to Vega bars, I’m impressed, especially since they are all non-GMO! They are also made with whole, plant-based ingredients, which is a big deal to me when choosing packaged foods.

Vega Bar Family Shot

DK was working on the day the bars arrived, so I just reheated something small for dinner. I was still a little hungry afterwards, and I couldn’t wait to try one of the bars. I chose a snack bar: dark chocolate mixed nuts & sea salt. It totally hit the spot and satisfied my chocolate craving!

I brought my Vega bars to work in case of a snack attack. Go figure, that afternoon I started feeling that 2:30 ‘itch’ for something yummy. I nibbled inhaled the chocolate coconut sport protein bar to satisfy me, as well as help repair my muscles from my tough leg workout that morning.

Vega Bars

On Thursday, I had to skip lunch because of a few doctor’s appointments. I was ravenous when I finally got out of there, and luckily I had a Vega One Bar in my purse! This all-in-one meal bar was chocolate peanut butter, and it was DELICIOUS. (notice a pattern here? the chocolate ones are my fave!) I don’t condone supplementing a whole meal with a protein bar, but this was perfect for this type of situation, and has a full serving of vegetables!

Vega One Bar Horizontal

I haven’t been grocery shopping at all this week since we’re moving, so I’m been running low on healthy foods. I also stopped taking my pre-workout drink that seemed to be causing the heart palpitations I was having, so I needed something new to fuel my morning workout. Enter the Vega Sport Energy Bar. It tasted amazing and kept me going during and after my gym sesh! DK grabbed one before Muckfest last weekend and even he approved.

Vega Sport Energy Bar- ALl

These bars are pretty much the cat’s meow. I’m obsessed with the fact that they are made with plant-based ingredients and stuffed with all kinds of things like probiotics, antioxidants, vitamins and minerals! Um, AND they taste good. And I’m not just saying that because they sent me free bars, I mean it. Except for the chocolate mint protein bar, not my favorite. Speaking of favorites, I was obsessed with the Chocolate Cherry Almond meal bar! And the Chocolate Coconut Protein bar. And the Dark Chocolate and Mixed nuts snack bar. Okay, so I loved all of them except chocolate mint!

Thank you to the Vega Team and Fit Approach for giving me this opportunity!! 

follow me

bloglovin’  // twitter // instagram // Pinterest // facebook // Google+

One thought on “exciting news and vega bar reviews

  1. Pingback: our first home | The Pomegranate Bandit

Leave a Reply

