turkey kale nuggets

Today’s post is extra special because it’s my first time posting for the Recipe ReDux! Each month, bloggers post recipes based on a specific theme that has been kept secret until the date of posting. This month’s theme is Treasured Kitchen Tool.

MuffinTin

I chose the muffin tin that was handed down from my mother’s kitchen. Actually, I kind of stole it from her, but she didn’t mind. It’s just a muffin tin after all. A dirty one, at that. But that’s what I like about it. It’s weathered and full of love. I have a vivid memory of my Nana and I making Funfetti cupcakes with this tin, and it also played a large role each Christmas when my mom made her famous Almond Praline Cookies. And now I have it, and I’m making cupcakes and muffins and all sorts of things in it.

You won’t find any sugar or sweets in todays’ recipe, but you will find healthy, clean ingredients like ground turkey, kale, and oats. (although, I might have to share my mom’s cookie recipe next Christmas). These little nuggets are perfect for dinner, lunch, lunch to go, or maybe even breakfast. Pair them with some brown rice or quinoa, and even try them on your kids with ketchup on the side!

Turkey Kale Nuggets | The Pomegranate Bandit

[yumprint-recipe id=’22’]This is a great way to get your greens, especially if you’re not a veggie person. You’ll barely notice the kale, I promise. They’re also packed with protein, thanks to the turkey and egg whites! Your body will thank you. 

Turkey Kale Nuggets | The Pomegranate Bandit

Each nugget is only 88 calories, with 7g of carbs and 11g protein. The serving size is 2-4 depending on the size and how full you are!

Be sure to have a look at the other bloggers’ recipes below who participated today!

[inlinkz_linkup id=387803 mode=1]

What’s your favorite piece of cookware?

more places to find me:

7 thoughts on “turkey kale nuggets

  1. Pingback: Link Love 5/5 - |

  2. Pingback: 5 tips to make food prep easier | The Pomegranate Bandit

Leave a Reply

