healthy breakfast ideas: volume 1

Healthy Breakfast Ideas | The Pomegranate Bandit

In high school, I skipped breakfast. When I got to school, I’d nibble on an apple or bag of Cheerio’s. Lunch was at 10:30, so I didn’t go TOO long without food, but these days I know better. I need to eat to fuel my body, and I need to fuel with proper nutrients to start the day off right. Some days, I have something small, and then a “second breakfast” at work when I get hungry again. And some days after a morning workout, I can eat a giant plate of food. It all depends on how your body is feeling, but you should never skip breakfast. These are some of my breakfasts over the past few months: 

Easy/Healthy Breakfast Ideas | The Pomegranate Bandit

Clockwise from top left:

  1. Oats topped with pomegranate seeds and agave syrup with a side of egg whites
  2. An egg white omelette with melon and blueberries
  3. Greek yogurt topped with fresh raspberries and kiwi
  4. An egg white omelette with green onions, sunburst tomatoes, and parmesan cheese
  5. Oats with fresh raspberries, almond butter, chia seeds, and ground flax seed
  6. Gooey gouda sandwich: ezekiel bread toasted and topped with two egg whites, a slice of gouda cheese, sunburst tomatoes, and sauteed mushrooms
  7. An egg white omelette filled with spinach and mushrooms with a grapefruit on the side
  8. Protein pancakes topped with blueberries and a sliced banana
  9. Cinnamon protein pancakes with maple raspberry puree topped with sliced almonds

Be sure to check out Volume I and Volume II of Easy Lunch Ideas!

Thanks to Jen over at Peas and Crayons for hosting this week’s What I Ate Wednesday!

WIAWbutton1

follow the bandit:

7 thoughts on “healthy breakfast ideas: volume 1

  1. Pingback: easy lunch ideas: volume 1 | The Pomegranate Bandit

  2. Pingback: What I ate wednesday: latest food diary | The Pomegranate Bandit

  3. Pingback: Healthy Breakfast Options Volume | About Food and Diet

Leave a Reply

