Goji Mango Super Smoothie

We’re heading back into smoothie season and I couldn’t be happier to get my smoothie bar back up and running full-time again. I’ll have one about once a week in the winter, but in the warmer months I’m all about the daily smoothie to cool me off and keep me energized. Plus, they’re so quick and easy which means less time in the kitchen, and more time enjoying the outdoors.

A couple weeks ago, I took advantage of the first sunny, warm(ish) day and whipped up this Goji Mango creation. I’ve had my goji berry powder for a few months, but haven’t really experimented with it much since I’ve also been using pomegranate powder. I bought a giant bag of frozen mangos from Trader Joe’s, and they just seemed to pair so well with the goji flavor. Add some chia seeds and coconut water for an extra boost, and you’ve got yourself a super smoothie!

Goji Mango Super Smoothie | The Pomegranate Bandit

Goji berry powder has a TON of health benefits, which is why it’s considered a super food. It’s got antioxidants, vitamins, and is believed to boost energy levels and stamina. In powder form, it is easily digestible in order to absorb these nutrients. A smoothie is a great way to do this, and it tastes great. This one especially is boyfriend-approved, and that’s saying a lot!

[yumprint-recipe id=’21’]

Goji Mango Smoothie Recipe | The Pomegranate Bandit

^^Fit tip: print this out and tape it inside your pantry!^^

What’s your favorite smoothie?

more places to find me:

Leave a Reply

