Cinnamon Protein Pancakes with Maple Raspberry Puree

There are so many “healthy” versions of comfort foods floating around that just don’t cut it. (like cauliflower pizza crust) But sometimes, the healthy versions are good. Really good. So good that you make them every day and still can’t get enough, like protein pancakes. The first protein pancake recipe I tried was disgusting and it turned me off from the whole concept, until I decided to have another go and tried this recipe from Muffin Topless. I’ve been making a variation of it ever since!

Cinnamon Protein Pancakes with Maple Raspberry Puree | The Pomegranate Bandit

The best part about these is that it’s extremely quick and easy. I pre-blend my oats into a flour and keep them in a jar for easy access. I also kept the recipe on a post-it inside my cabinet, but I have it memorized now which makes things go pretty fast! Friends will see my pancake pics on Instagram or Facebook and ask how I have time to do all this, but it honestly takes less than ten minutes. Breakfast is really important to me, so I sacrifice those ten minutes of sleep for a hot plate of pancakes topped with fresh fruit!

[yumprint-recipe id=’8′]You can skip the raspberry puree and simply add any fruit of your choice and/or some syrup. Just make sure you’re using PURE maple syrup! Anything else is very, very bad for you. I love these pancakes topped with almond butter and bananas or blueberries too, but any combination will be delicious.Cinnamon Protein Pancakes with Maple Raspberry Puree | The Pomegranate Bandit

find me here:

3 thoughts on “Cinnamon Protein Pancakes with Maple Raspberry Puree

  1. Thanks for this recipe! These looks SO yummy! I once tried the egg whites + banana pancake mix but they were often too thin for my liking. These look substantial and delicious. Total win! Will have to bookmark these for later!

  2. Pingback: Sunday Swarm: 20 Protein Pancake Recipes | Smart Girls Lift

Leave a Reply

