flu fighting smoothie

I had a nasty head cold a few weeks ago and left work early to bury myself in tissues and get lost in a Netflix marathon. I just wanted to feel better, and though it was probably too late, I decided to whip up a smoothie packed with antioxidants in attempts to fight off my cold. This is probably more of a preventative measure instead of a cure, but either way, it’s delicious!

Flu Fighting Smoothie | The Pomegranate Bandit

I snagged a bag of Navitas pomegranate powder and goji powder in my last Vitacost order, so I’ve been adding them to all sorts of things like oatmeal, yogurt, and smoothies especially. These are pricey, but worth it because they add great flavor as well as benefits like potassium and antioxidants without any funky extra ingredients.

[yumprint-recipe id=’7′] You can always omit the powder if you don’t feel like shelling out the dough, and the smoothie will still be good for you! I usually look for recipes with simple ingredients, but sometimes I like to branch out and try new things. It took me a while to get into chia seeds, and now I add them to everything.

Flu Fighting Smoothie | The Pomegranate Bandit

follow me:

6 thoughts on “flu fighting smoothie

  1. Pingback: Blueberry Dream Smoothie | FamilyFreshCooking.com — Family Fresh Cooking

  2. Pingback: Dark Chocolate Pomegranate Truffles | The Pomegranate Bandit

Leave a Reply

