Apricot Cookie Protein Bites

I’m a huge fan of homemade protein bars. They’re so much healthier than store bought “protein bars” or granola bars because I have full control of what goes into them, which means no weird funky ingredients no one can pronounce. I stick to a basic formula and make a batch every week with variations on the ingredients.

Lately I’ve been using a lot of Medjool dates because they’re such a great natural sweetener that binds the rest of the ingredients…but now I’m getting sick of them. Last week, I randomly thought of using dried apricots instead and whipped up a batch over the weekend. Behold:

Apricot Cookie Protein Bites taste like Pepperidge farm cookies but are much healthier for you! No-bake/gluten free/dairy free | The Pomegranate Bandit

Seriously though, I didn’t expect these to come out as good as they did. After I mixed the ingredients, I had myself a little taste test and immediately started shoveling it into my mouth because it was so good. It tastes like those Pepperidge Farm apricot cookies…you know the ones. SO. GOOD. And good FOR you!! I’m so excited to share this recipe with you because A: it’s delicious, and B: I upgraded to a self-hosted blog and now I can do fun recipe cards like this one! Woohoo!

[yumprint-recipe id=’1′]Apricot Cookie Protein Bites taste like Pepperidge farm cookies but are much healthier for you! No-bake/gluten free/dairy free | The Pomegranate Bandit

in the comments:

Have you ever surprised yourself with a delicious recipe creation?

What flavors of protein bites would you like to see?

follow me:

bloglovin’ // The Pomegranate Bandit

twitter // @pombandit

instagram // @pomegranatebandit

Pinterest // @pombandit

facebook // The Pomegranate Bandit

5 thoughts on “Apricot Cookie Protein Bites

  1. Pingback: thinking out loud #6 | The Pomegranate Bandit

  2. Pingback: homemade protein bars | The Pomegranate Bandit

  3. Pingback: formula for protein bars (or energy balls) | The Pomegranate Bandit

  4. Pingback: three ingredient coconut bliss balls | The Pomegranate Bandit

Leave a Reply

