tropical green smoothie

Lately, I’ve been trying to get more greens into my diet, and one of my favorite ways to do that is by drinking them! My other green smoothie recipe resembles a milkshake, but this recipe is the opposite. The citrus and tropical fruits mask the taste of the spinach, leaving you with a delicious and nutritious green smoothie. One of these days, I will turn this into a margarita.

Tropical Green Smoothie | The Pomegranate Bandit

Ingredients:

  • 2 chunks frozen banana
  • 1 cup frozen mango/pineapple chunks
  • 1 tsp chia seeds
  • 1 tsp ground flaxseed
  • 1 orange, peel removed
  • 1 1/2 cups water (add more if the smoothie is too thick)
  • 2 giant handfuls of baby spinach

Blend until smooth!

2 thoughts on “tropical green smoothie

  1. This sounds delish! Do you grind your own flax seeds?

    Also, my bananas always go bad before I eat them and consequently I have to make unhealthy banana bread with them – when do you freeze yours? When they are just turning yellow? Or when they have some spots? Does it matter? #bananadrama

Leave a Reply

