thinking out loud

Linking up with Running with Spoons today! Just a few random thoughts runnin’ around up there in the old noggin.

link up

1. I actually forgot how old I am this morning. I was listening to Blink 182 in the shower and for a good solid minute, I couldn’t for the life of me remember if I was 25 or 26. Good thing I’m 25.

2. The other day I realized I don’t like coffee anymore. I think I was just tricking myself into liking it because everyone else is so coffee obsessed…but then again, they probably use cream and sugar which of course makes it taste good! I’d just rather not drink my calories, and tea is better than black coffee.

tea | the pomegranate bandit

3. I got SO excited about Tina’s pregnancy announcement this morning over at Carrots ‘n’ Cake. Like, excited for her as if we were close friends. Then I realized we’ve never met and she probably has no idea who I am. Blogging is weird.

4. Speaking of blogging, I had some really good ideas for this holiday season. Too bad my Nikon decided to shit the bed last weekend, when I was about to photograph those really good ideas. Prepare to see a holiday related post tomorrow with crappy iphone images.

5. I’m really excited to make dinner tonight because DK won’t be home so that means I can cook whatever I want!! I use these opportunities to make things I love that he won’t eat…like this reciperecipe

6. On another food-related note, I’ve tried two different kinds of Quest bars and I still don’t get what all the fuss is about. I just can’t get into them! They are quite filling, but I prefer my own homemade protein bars for a sweet snack.

homemade protein bars | The pomegranate bandit

7. Oh hey, it’s Throwback Thursday! So I will leave you with this….me, circa 2002, on my way to the 8th grade semi-formal. Check out my sweet rhinestone tat. Jealous?

throwback thursday

6 thoughts on “thinking out loud

  1. Good old Blink — definitely takes me back to high school :mrgreen: And can I just say that you look GORGEOUS in that TBT pic?! I was all sorts of awkward in the 8th grade, but I do remember things like rhinestone tats, butterfly hair clips, and glitter eyeshadow. Oh the good old days…

    I just checked out the recipe for your protein bars and I.am.in.LOVE. Oats, dates, nut butter, and honey? Talk about all of my favourite things in one bar.

    Happy Thursday, girl!

  2. Ha! Really loving the rhinestone tat! I remember when those were a big deal. Thank goodness some fads die off. 🙂 Also, tea is the best! I’ve never been a coffee drinker, but tea, yes! Every. single. day.

    Hope you’re having a great Thursday!

  3. I’m glad to hear you don’t like quest bars… Not because I think they’re bad (everyone I know LOVES them! and I probably would too). It’s just that I can’t with my allergies so your comment makes me feel better 😀 Thanks! Haha.

    I know what you mean with #4. I only have my phone as a camera and for that past two weeks it’s basically not been working at all. As in, it lets me turn it on for maybe 1 hour out of the day tops.

    Wow! I love the simple ingredients list of your protein bars. Look amazing too.

    I was ecstatic when I saw that little bowl of baby carrots on Tina’s blog! I commented lightning fast because I just love her blog. And then I saw the 600 some other comments and realized exactly what you did- blogging IS weird. We all feel like we know these big bloggers but there’s just so many of us readers compared to the one blogger. Oh well.

    If I looked back on my 8th grade pictures I would cringe. So now I’m jealous of your awesome throwback— you look much older for your age! 🙂

Leave a Reply

