what I ate wednesday

Can you believe this is my first WIAW post? I don’t know why I’ve waited so long! I did a similar post in the past, but didn’t link it with WIAW.

These are my eats from yesterday, which happened to be “eat the rainbow” day for the Elf for Health Challenge. I also weighed into DietBet, so you won’t see any sugary treats on this post, but lots of pretty colors!

what I ate wednesday | the pomegranate bandit

  • 7:30AM // egg white omelette with sunburst tomatoes, green onions, and a touch of grated parmesan. Paired with cinnamon raisin ezekiel bread topped with almond butter and sprinkled with pomegranate seeds
  • 11:00AM // greek yogurt with mangoes and wild blueberries
  • 12:30PM // leftover mexican style rice with chicken and asparagus
  • 2:30PM // sugar snap peas
  • 3:30PM // homemade larabar {cashews, dates, shredded coconut, oats, vanilla extract, almond butter, and honey}
  • 6:00PM // tried creating a new recipe with spaghetti squash and quinoa, it was a flop. oh well. green beans were delicious though.

I forgot to photograph what I drank, which was a cup of Stash chai spice black tea and about 50oz of water. Normally I’d drink more water, but I skipped my workout to sleep. Priorities.

2 thoughts on “what I ate wednesday

Leave a Reply

