elf for health holiday challege

Hey everyone! Totally dropped the ball on workout wednesday because I couldn’t get my ass in gear in time…but that’s ok because I want to tell you about something. I signed up for the Elf for Health Holiday Challenge!

You’re probably like, okay, what the hell is that and why do I care. First of all, you can read all about it here, but if you’re lazy like me and you don’t feel like reading another blog post, I’ll put it in a nutshell: You (anyone can do this) sign up for this four week holiday challenge (starts monday!) and you are assigned an “elf” to exchange motivational tips with via email and social media. There is a small challenge each day (like tracking your water intake) to complete.

I’m pretty excited about this because it sounds really fun and the challenges are all different, instead of a challenge where you have to do one certain thing consecutively for a certain amount of time…like do 200 squats every day or something. This seems like a good way to stay on track during the holiday season while still having fun.

Did I convince you to sign up? No? Did I mention there was prizes? If you made it this far, now you should definitely go to Lindsay or Elle’s blog to read more!

The Lean Green Bean

2 thoughts on “elf for health holiday challege

  1. Pingback: F-word marathon | The Pomegranate Bandit

Leave a Reply

