quick tip tuesday: secret chocolate stash

It’s Tuesday already? Where do the days GO? I hope you like last week’s tip about chicken broth. Anyone shocked about Swanson’s? Why did I start this post with so many questions? Let’s cut to the chase. Today’s tip is:

Keep a jar of Justin’s Chocolate Hazelnut Butter (a.k.a. healthy-ish Nutella) in your file drawer at work. 

Maybe this isn’t exactly a healthy tip, but I just polished off a jar I’ve had for a few months now and I wanted to dedicate a post in it’s memory. Okay so I’ve only had it a few weeks. Whatever. The point is, if you need a chocolate fix, it’s better to have this than M&M’s from the office candy bowl. I’ve been caught eating my “healthy nutella” with a spoon, and I’m pretty sure my coworkers think I have a problem, but I bet they’re jealous. Yeah, totally.

20131119-114703.jpgOccasionally…I forget it’s there and a few days later I’ll be fiending for a fix and I’ll remember. It’s like finding 20 bucks in your pocket.

Bonus tip: If your plastic spoons suck as much as the ones at our office, it’s pretty hard to scoop out the stuff. (seriously..even yogurt bends those things) This reduces the amount I eat, therefor reducing calorie intake. Win-win!

 

Leave a Reply

