mocha smoothie

I remember the first time I had a Starbucks beverage. It was a Mocha Frappucino, full fat, with whipped cream on top. I was completely unaware of the fact that it was 400 calories, and I thought it was the best thing ever. It took me a long time to branch out and try the other drinks on the menu because I got nervous when it was my turn to order…I didn’t realize I could customize my order, like a plain iced coffee with two pumps of pumpkin spice flavoring. 

Nowadays, I don’t really see the point in going there every day for overpriced drinks since I can make them myself, including the frappucino. No, it’s not exactly the same, but knowing that it’s actually good for me and not 400 calories makes it more enjoyable! To make my own mocha frappucino, I just blend these ingredients:

  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1 scoop chocolate protein powder
  • equal parts almond milk and cold coffee, covering the other ingredients

Mocha Smoothie Recipe

 

Notes: This doesn’t have to be a mocha frappucino, you can try using vanilla extract or vanilla protein powder instead. I used some coffee in my pumpkin smoothie last week and it came out amazing!

One thought on “mocha smoothie

  1. Pingback: the smoothie formula | The Pomegranate Bandit

Leave a Reply

