workout wednesday: workout makeover

As I mentioned last week, I started working with a personal trainer at my gym. He actually came up to me a couple weeks ago while I was between sets and said he sees that I’m serious and committed, and he’d like to work with me. So I signed my life away and here I am, two sessions down already. If you’ve been considering a personal trainer, or making some changes in your life, this is definitely the way to go. Yes, it’s expensive, but you’ll save yourself so much time and trouble, and you’ll learn so much. Having someone at the gym to give me a high-five and say “good job” even on days when I’m not training has made a huge difference for me.

After doing high intensity training videos for years, I was loving the change in pace by heavy lifting at the gym. Now, my trainer is actually having me use less weight with more reps, as well as supersets with cardio. So I guess this is basically a mix of the two, which is great! Now that I’m not using the heavy machines or barbells, I need to come up with new routines for when I’m not working with my trainer. Here’s yesterday’s:

Interval Cardio Workout | The Pomegranate Bandit

I’m really excited to make more combinations of these. These interval workouts are definitely anything but boring. I definitely prefer sneaking some of my cardio into the intervals instead of spending it all on a treadmill or elliptical machine!

Would you do this workout?

6 thoughts on “workout wednesday: workout makeover

  1. Pingback: workout wednesday: toning cardio circuit | The Pomegranate Bandit

Leave a Reply

