summer 2013 highlights

Today is the first day of fall, and I find myself reminiscing about all the awesome things I did this summer. These are a few of my favorites:

Maine

20130603-103105.jpg

We kicked off the summer with a day trip to Ogunquit, Maine. I enjoyed a delicious lobster salad after a relaxing day on the beach!

Jason Aldean Concert at Fenway

20130715-095930.jpg

An awesome night of beer and country music at Fenway. We saw Jake Owen, Miranda Lambert, and Jason Aldean.

Rockport, MA

20130715-095952.jpg

Megan and I spent a day in Rockport kayaking and enjoying delicious food.

Nighttime Canoe Trip

20130729-102701.jpg

 

Chutter's

The most fabulous weekend up at camp! We went on a 12 mile night time canoe trip, and the next day we visited the longest candy counter in the world.

Los Angeles

20130811-183508.jpg

I spent a week in LA visiting my friend Caitlin for some quality time. One of my favorite parts was the cupcake ATM in Beverly Hills!

DK’s New Job

dkfire

My favorite summer highlight: DK is now a firefighter in our home town. Being a townie can either mean you are a bum, or awesome. Clearly, we are awesome.

Leave a Reply

