your pumpkin latte: 260 calories less

It seems as though everyone and their mother is obsessed with pumpkin stuff. People were tweeting their first seasonal pumpkin beer in AUGUST this year. Don’t get me wrong, I am the queen of all things pumpkin, but that’s a little extreme. I held on to summer as long as I could this year, and now that we’ve had a week of chilly weather and we’re well into September, I’m finally ready to accept autumn in all it’s glory. Which is good, because it officially starts this Sunday.

Fun fact: When I was little I couldn’t say pumpkin, so I called them “punkmans.” Now that I think of it, I like the way that sounds a lot better.

Instead of a pumpkin spice latte (which is 300 calories just for a tall!), get black iced coffee and ask for two pumps of the pumpkin spice flavoring. It tastes just as good and is only 40 calories!Starbucks, being the genius corporation that they are, is running a huge campaign for their pumpkin spice latte. (nicknamed the PSL) They’re all “You know you wanna buy one of these every single day so you can instagram it and tweet about it while we take all your money.” And it works (you know my feelings on this)…but hey ladies, did you know those little fuckers are 300 calories? That’s just for a tall! Fortunately for you, I have a little trick to make 260 of those calories disappear. If you still want your morning buzz with all that pumpkin deliciousness, this is what you do…wait for it…ready…

ORDER A BLACK COFFEE AND ASK FOR TWO PUMPS OF PUMPKIN SPICE.

*MINDBLOWN*

But seriously, it tastes JUST as good, I promise! You don’t even need the milk. And it’s cheaper. And delicious. And looks pretty in instagrams. So go forth, young grasshoppers, and use your newfound knowledge.

5 thoughts on “your pumpkin latte: 260 calories less

  1. Reblogged this on Treats and Travels and commented:
    It’s just past the lunch hour on this fine Tuesday, and I don’t know about you, but I could definitely use a second cup of coffee to get me through the rest of the work day!

    If you’re thinking about giving in to to your Pumpkin Latte craving, the one that’s PACKED with a TON of unnecessary calories then check out this trick before you order! It will allow you to enjoy that pumpkin-y flavor you love WITHOUT sacrificing the calories!

    Amazing!

  2. Pingback: mocha smoothie | The Pomegranate Bandit

Leave a Reply

