twelve years ago today

This post is for all those affected by the tragedy that occurred twelve years ago today in this country. 

This morning on the radio, WAAF replayed the audio from September 11, 2001. As I listened, I felt my throat tighten and goosebumps crawled on my skin. I was only in 8th grade that day, but I remember it like it was yesterday. Specifically, I remember faces. The way the teachers seemed to be confused as to what they should do. I remember the look on my mother’s face, deeply concerned and worried, when she greeted me at the bus stop after school. I didn’t know anyone who’s life was lost that day, but my heart goes out to all those who do.

ground zero, 9/11, Tribute in Light[source]

Leave a Reply

