Jaime Eason’s Livefit Trainer Update: Phase 3

This week I started phase 3 of Jaime Eason’s Livefit trainer program. Phase 3 incorporates more supersets and sets with active rest, so it’s much like interval training. The cardio portion is 30 minutes of sprints, 30 seconds off, and 30 seconds on. I set the treadmill to a fast pace and set my interval app to go off every 30 seconds so I know when I need to start and stop.

Interval app

Usually I despise the treadmill, but I’m definitely enjoying the sprints more than running at a set pace for a long period of time. I almost skipped my post-workout stretch since I was so eager to chug my protein shake. Best part of the workout! This was at 6:30 this morning. Good thing for Instagram filters or you’d be seeing a red-faced sweaty mess!

20130718-093030.jpg

Random purchase of the week: I bought this balance disc for my chair at work. A few of my friends have one and it really helps with your posture and back problems, so we will see how it goes.

20130718-093057.jpg

P.S. How is everyone faring in this extreme heat across the country? Thanks to AC, it’s not really affecting me…I still have to bring sweaters to work!

Leave a Reply

