a perfect weekend

This past weekend was nothing but fun. We drove into the city on Saturday for an early (fancy) dinner at Eastern Standard Kitchen. Then we headed to Jerry Remy’s to catch up with one of my college roommates to pre-game before heading to Fenway to see Jason Aldean, Miranda Lambert, Jake Owen and Thomas Rhett. What a great show! I was especially surprised when Kelly Clarkson came out to sing her duet with Jason. DK was convinced Blake Shelton would make an appearance, but I was happy with Kelly!

On Sunday, Meg and I went up to Rockport (did you know The Proposal was filmed there?) for some kayaking and seafood. We ended up kayaking two miles and I have the blisters on my hands to prove it! We ate at a place called 7th Wave and I had my second lobster salad of the summer.

I can’t think of a better way to spend a beautiful summer weekend.

20130715-095930.jpg

20130715-095913.jpg

20130715-095944.jpg

20130715-095959.jpg

20130715-095952.jpg

2 thoughts on “a perfect weekend

  1. Pingback: summer 2013 highlights | The Pomegranate Bandit

Leave a Reply

