friday favorites

I wanted to share with you a few things I’ve been into lately because they are awesome. Check it out:

my new purse

purse

My slouchy Michael Kors bag just wasn’t cutting it anymore. Anytime I stuck my hand in there it was like a black hole, it took me FOREVER to find stuff! I finally went to TJMaxx and bought a new bag from an unknown brand. And it’s awesome. It stands up on its own, and I can find my phone on the first try every time. Bingo.

protein pancakes

vanilla protein pancakes

I had skipped out on pancakes for so long because of their high carb and sugar content, but with this recipe I can have my pancakes and eat them too. Topped with bananas and almond butter, they make a well rounded breakfast that keeps me full for hours.

wen shampoo

This stuff is awesome, I will never use regular shampoo again. Wen doesn’t have sulfates, which strip your hair of its natural oils, so it brings those oils back and makes your hair oh so shiny and pretty. It was weird getting used to, since it doesn’t lather, but I’ve got the hang of it now. Plus, all the scents I’ve tried so far smell AMAZING. Obviously my favorite is pomegranate.

White Panda

When I discovered White Panda over on Witty & Pretty, I had already been searching for a new gym playlist, so it was kismet. Then, when I was listening to it at the gym and heard a mashup of the Game of Thrones theme song with Rihanna, I almost dropped my dumbbell. So awesome.

Yogi Tea

20130710-122846.jpg

I stopped drinking coffee this year because I wanted to cut out that extra sugar (I can’t drink it black). This tea however, tastes awesome without any sweetener at all. I’ve been ordering all kinds of Yogi green tea from vitacost for my morning caffeine.

Fruit Mania

20130712-082416.jpg

This is kind of embarrassing, but I’m addicted to this game. It’s sort of like candy crush, but better. And when I run out of lives on my ipad, I just go play it on my iphone. It’s that bad.

What are you into lately?

Do you get addicted to apps?

Leave a Reply

