morning workout

This morning I woke up early enough to do a quick Insanity dvd before work. Don’t let “quick” fool you, the 10 minute warm up felt like a complete workout but I powered through and finished the whole thing.

photo 2Polar FT40

When I’m fading fast at the end of a workout, I focus on how good I’ll feel after it’s over. There’s nothing like a refreshing post-workout shower and smoothie! I’ve always bought chocolate protein powder, but this weekend I switched it up and decided to try vanilla. This morning I mixed it with unsweetened vanilla almond milk, almond butter, half a frozen banana, and some chia seeds. Satisfying and delicious.

Leave a Reply

